Wells-Next-The-Sea

We went to Wells this morning, and Mr L declined the walk to the beach, which was a good long way, so I suggested the little train. It took us half way, and he was still reluctant to go all the way. We walked a little and turned back. As he made for the train, I said I would like to walk now, and was about to suggest we could meet up, when he grudgingly agreed! So, he has done more steps today than usual!

Back in Warham we went for Sunday lunch at the 3 Horseshoes, it was delicious and I ate way too much! I hate getting old! Back at the cottage I napped! What on earth? A lazy afternoon and a drive to find a store so Mr L could buy something to cook for his dinner tomorrow while I am at Holkham Hall, and some Rennies for me after the huge lunch!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.