White faced whistling duck

Pensthorpe had a "plant day" today, so we decided to combine a plant buying expedition with an outing to see birds and other creatures.

I've visited Pensthorpe a number of times over the years, and every time I visit, I think I shouldn't leave it so long before returning.  But W had never been (so that means that I hadn't been since I moved out of Lenwade).  There have been huge changes over the years, and it really is a lovely place to visit.  We've bought ourselves membership for the year to ensure that we do return there a number of times this next 12 months.

They've got a sculpture exhibition on at the moment - some lovely glass and steel structures, many of which I would happily add to the garden, but which W was relieved to find were well out of our price range!

I only took my baby camera, so was limited in the photos I could take.  This white faced duck was posing beautifully for me - unlike most of the other wildlife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.