Christmas (tree) is over, and has been for several days. The village decorations were all taken down today, except here.

The pub seems to be really busy. Something that couldn't ever have be said of the place before the recent refurbishment. I'd have taken a better view of the scene from the front, but some smokers came out, and I thought better of causing them concern... and myself embarrassment.

= = = = = = = = = =

I signed up to Blipfoto in November 2009, but it wasn't until the 6th of March 2011 that I started uploading any Blips. Today I've started uploading some back-Blips that will fill in some of that large gap. I'm working backwards from that first upload, and it'll no doubt take me a good while to complete this section. I do wonder if I'd have selected the same photos at the time. Probably unlikely for the days I took loads. But I have been finding fairly clear memories of some aspects of what I was up to back then.

One daft aspect of back-Blipping, is that you link on to shots taken after that date, as if you had a Tardis to go back and fore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.