JimNotJon

By JimNotJon

Architectural Marvel

It's one of best in the country and is up there with best in the world, and it's in my home city of Lincoln. Of course I am talking about Lincoln Cathedral. I shall never take for granted this wonderful structure and I love walking around it's grounds as it still has me in awe every time. This door is at the South East corner of Lincoln Cathedral, in my opinion the windiest part (gets chili even in summer) . To take the time to look at Lincoln Cathedral reveals so much detail in the stonework and really illustrates the quality and attention to detail that is incomparable with any modern building, and to think it was constructed by hand with no heavy lifting gear.

This point marked the end of the Cathedral until it was extended in the 12th Centrury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.