Creative Photography Day

With Sylvia Slavin and Glenys Garnett in Stockton yesterday.  Lots to think about, some stunning images and also some useful tips picked up that filled gaps for me.  I just need to put it into practice now!  More of a talk than the workshop advertised.  A shame as it was a beautiful day.  Eric and I had a quick walk round these seeding Rose Bay Willow Herbs and here I’ve attempted the technique of overlaying an in-focus stem over an out of focus copy.  It may not win any prizes but it was a useful way of reinforcing one of the ideas suggested.  It also made me play with texture layers on an image taken on Lindisfarne some years ago (extra).  It’s one of those images I keep coming back to and playing with.  I’m not sure it’s right yet.  We were talked to about about barriers to creativity and I think the biggest one for me is finding affirmation for our work when we step outside the usual parameters.  Certainly affirmation for much of the sort of work shown yesterday is not to be found within the culture of many camera clubs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.