Negatives.

After the usual trip out to the supermarket, the chemist and the petrol station.  I returned home to start shifting things out of the sitting room, in readiness for the new carpet being laid.

I've done most of it, and Peter will come over on Wednesday, to help shift the heavy stuff.

I then spent the afternoon going through some photos.  So many memories.  I will have to spend a lot more time to try and get them in some sort of order.

I just don't know how they've got in such a mess!!

We've got loads of negatives, but is there anyone who prints them anymore.  In our last house, my husband had his own dark room.  He got rid of all the equipment when we moved.  Damn it!!

Weather today has been cold, and extremely windy.

The bush fires are still bad and today O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat was evacuated.

One farmer put out a call for help to get his Shetland ponies out, and 7 horse floats turned up.  They got all the horses out and the family as well.  People always pull together in times of adversity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.