So......

...... what's going on here then?

It was such a lovely morning, I got up and went for a walk.  I went down a road I haven't walked for a while, but drove past last week.

There's so much building going on her one the coast.  But it makes me wonder how many people are actually moving into some of the properties.

The one in my blip, has been an ongoing project for about 2 years.  I don't think it's even finished.  I know no-one has move in.  So, I suspect the builder has gone broke. 

The worry is across the road two more developments have been announced.  The land of one of them sold in 2016 for $3,100,000.  It's now worth $3,800,000.  Work hasn't started there yet, but I expect it soon will.

Local people have expressed their concerns over the amount of building going on.  And the speed it's all happening at.

But a local Councillor recently said, 'If you don't like the amount of building going on,  The Gold Coast isn't for you, so leave.'

I can't wait for the next Local Elections.  I just hope we can vote these idiots out.  But I fear the damage is done, and it could be too late.

Especially, for our wildlife.

I'll get off my soap box now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.