In Which Dexter Covets the Sweet Corn

My husband and I drove to Altoona to do some shopping and go out to eat. And while we were there, we stopped and bought some of Himmel's sweet corn, which is the best sweet corn we know of anywhere.

Dexter has a thing for sweet corn. He loves to chew on the husks. Once he nabs one, he gets down low and makes his molecules very dense.  You can hardly get the corn away from him once he has it. In fact, you cannot even move him in that state. He is one corn-stalking tabbycat!

So when we got home, I put the 13 ears of corn on the stove, out of his reach. I went to grab some smaller bags to put the corn in to place it in the fridge, and this was the sight that met me when I came back. Dexter was up on his back paws, practically dancing, trying to get the sweet corn!

The soundtrack: David Bowie, with Magic Dance, from Labyrinth.

Quite possibly related: Sweet (Corn) Ride!

P.S. I needed to post two blips today to catch up. Please don't miss the prior shot of Tiny Bunzini greeting the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.