Blocky

A faculdade de agronomia e engenharia florestal (the faculty of agronomy and forest engineering) at Eduardo Mondlane University has this striking wall next to the entrance. I was in there talking to a professor about burning, carbon and forest cover, hoping we may start a partnership of sorts.

I had a great discussion on Skype last thing with my colleagues/friends Hannah and Abi about well-being at work. They instructed me to do something ‘joyful’ with my evening and that I had to send photographic evidence.

I headed to an Italian restaurant, one of Maputo’s stalwarts. They clocked me tottering up in Northern European fashioned and grabbed the English menu. I whipped out a convincing ‘boa noite’ and the English menu was swapped by the waiter for the Portuguese. The ‘joyful’ activity was burying my nose in a guidebook to Brazil whilst gorging on pizza and ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.