An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Blonde Bombshell...

Backblipped...

David was up first and headed to the moor with Lola.  I was in the kitchen making a start on breakfast when pal Peter arrived.  He was joining us for breakfast and spending the day with me to discuss photography stuff (that's a technical term ;-)

Agnes and Adrian came downstairs just after Peter arrived then David and Lola returned (Lola was banished to the boot room to dry out) and in no time we were tucking into a full Scottish breakfast.

After breakfast Agnes and Adrian headed off then a little while later David headed to Bishopbriggs to play golf with Kenny and Steven at Cawdor.  By the time we get to the end of this week, D will have played golf five out of seven days.  I think I can officially be declared a golf widow!  

Peter and I spent the afternoon discussing and trialing lenses and cameras for my cake smash photo shoot with Esme on Wednesday, which was really helpful.  I will mainly be using my Canon 6D but will have the 60D handy with a different lens so I can quickly change from one to the other (taking account of the crop factor of course) That seems easier than faffing about changing lenses, should the need arise.

We also chatted about his trip to the Hebrides so I was picking his brains about that.  He has kindly let me borrow his set of Lee filters for the trip so we chatted about them too.  I really hope the weather behaves at least one day to let me capture the stunning coastline.  He's also lent me a waterproof cover for my camera, which I am sure will come in very handy.

David arrived back from golf full of the joys.  Three rounds of golf in three days and he won each one.  Unheard of!!!  The Sunday roast I prepared for dinner seemed fitting celebration of this milestone.  Vanilla cheesecake, strawberries and cream were also enjoyed before a chill out catching up on Brexit shenanigans I may have briefly nodded off.

Peter headed home with some roast beef left-overs for his dinner tomorrow.  Unfortunately, due to the Solheim Cup tournament at Gleneagles this week, there are some major road closures and restricted turns onto the A9 so poor Peter had to go a very convoluted route to get back onto the A9.  I was worried he'd get hopelessly lost and end up in Crieff or Aberfeldy but he reassured me he would be fine, and if he did, he wouldn't starve as he had his roast beef!  lol

Once again Lola was in her element at all the extra attention she was getting.  This was her posing this afternoon as I tried out different lenses for the cake smash.  She is such a poser when she wants to be!  

Peter brought us the most beautiful gift for our 30th Wedding anniversary.  I had a lump in my throat when I unwrapped it.  Won't say what it is yet as I will definitely blip it :-))  Thank's P.  You are so thoughtful! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.