Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Unexpected welcome

I’d almost given up on the pot of asters I bought back in June - everything else I picked up on that day has been flowering all summer and I’d forgotten that the label in this pot said “autumn “. And the pot beside it, a throwback to past years, had a few self-seeded nasturtiums that seem to have decided to flower ...

Anyway, when I went out today there they were. The rest of the garden is a bit rampant and rather messy, but I was delighted with this little collection.

We’re still eating store-cupboard stuff, but I spent the morning on laundry and emails and the afternoon on s walk up Glen Massan. We saw three red squirrels scampering up trees and one that sat watching us with its tail lying right along its back.

We’re home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.