Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

I Am Disappoint

Second-to-last day here at Snells Beach today, and it was another nice one. When I got up I saw a note from waipushrink about the route he had taken for his run, and had a notion to follow/intercept him, but I was feeling mildly icky with a cold/yucky throat. So I didn't.

Spent some more time with my cousin from Hamilton, and in the afternoon, sister C and her two lads joined us again, and down to "our" beach we went - this time with boogie boards, which the kids absolutely loved. I got some photos I really really like.

However, those aren't this.

We were visited again by the kereru, and I got a couple of photos I also really love.

Those also aren't this.

This is when T. Rex noticed the kereru and became verrry interested. He slunk over, with tail a-twitch, and sat peering upward, inching closer and closer. This is the moment when the kereru decided enough was enough. Thaddeus was not a happy kitteh. xP

Spent much of the afternoon (re-)reading Magician, by Raymond E. Feist. I'd been thinking about it for ages, but not got around to actually picking it up. So I grabbed it for my kindle and am happily devouring it. - After finishing the Hobbit (for the who-knows-how-manyth time) last night.

Waiting now for waipushrink to finish his blip and come and sear some animal flesh on the BBQ for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.