Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Setted and Forgetted

I think I've hit upon a sort-of-theme for myself for this month: "set and forget". I'm using - mostly or perhaps totally - my Takumar Bayonet ("takette", as I'm calling it) 28mm. The plan is to set aperture and focus before turning on the camera (go hyperfocal For Great Justice), and even to set exposure initially without metering (with a chimp or three to adjust, of course; my hope is that I'll get closer to estimating a proper exposure over the course of the month). Then the idea is to not change settings as I take photographs - other than a quick tweak to shutter speed (most likely) as I move from light to shade and so on.

I might not be terribly likely to stick to it particularly rigidly, but it's an idea. ;)

And this (not counting the few shots down the street to set exposure) is my first effort.

Larger one here.

I almost blipped this flower by the side of the highway but in the end decided to go with my experimental results. Also it was something a bit different from another flower. ;-)

Last of three Mondays helping out on the inpatient ward today. I spent half of it in ED with a number of assessments. Satisfying, and more contained than the outpatient work, but just not as much my thing.

And: owwies my ickle wickle calvsies are sore. That's 16km for you, I suppose. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.