Paladian

By Paladian

Some days it's good.....

.... when the Blip site is slow.

I went down to Brownhill Creek at lunch time, and found a new place, which was full of "stuff". Dragons flying around - blue banded bees in abundance, birds - it was great. So I got a good few images of dragons, and came home to have a look - and they were ok ... I suppose :(

So anyway I decided which one to upload, but do you think I get get the site to respond? Nope - I could not.

So then I thought I'd go back down late in the afternoon (dragging the Rower along with me) in an effort to get a blue banded bee - after all they are the most gorgeous bee in the world, bar none. There were still plenty of them, but the wind was very strong, and it got up their tails, and I could not get one decent shot.

BUT - and this is a pretty big but, I saw these two having a bit of fun. And I got a good shot. And I came back home, and I found (almost with tears running down my face with relief) the best site EVAH for dragon ID. And for your further reference, I am utterly delighted to be able to tell you that this is a Swamp Tigertail (Synthemis eustalacta)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.