High Times at Hartsop

Due to oversleeping in a pitch black room that let in no daylight (and deciding we wouldn't need to set the alarm) we didn't have time to do the huge walk we had planned. We instead headed into Boredale Hause to go to Angle Tarn. This photo is looking back to Hartsop Dodd, the mountain on the left, with a sliver of silver Brotherswater below. You can see the clouds forming around the peaks, threatening rain but gladly not delivering.

Angle Tarn was shrouded in mist. It's a lovely spot - I've camped there before and enjoyed a clear night with amazing stars and noisy Canada Geese, but today the view was limited as the fast moving low cloud opened glimpses that closed again as soon as you blinked.

We descended via Hayeswater again, this time before dark, so could enjoy the waterfalls in spate.

Another glorious day; Sunday's looks good and we plan to climb St. Sunday's Crag and Fairfield - always a good walk :o)

As with yesterday's photo - I had to reduce image quality and size significantly. When I'm back home on Monday I'll upload the better resolution photo's. You probably can't tell the difference but it'll make me feel better :o) I'll also catch up a bit on your journals hopefully! Thanks for the vote of confidence for yesterday's photo too - it's made my weekend even better :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.