Eemshaven sunset

Photography was on the menu already again today. Great!

After dinner Peter and I went to the Eemshaven to capture windmill Goliath, but once on the scene we decided to go elsewhere and skip the mill.
We couldn't reach the spot we had in mind and couldn't find a good alternative instead. On top of that, all the clouds were on the wrong side of the mill.

So we changed plans and went over the dyke near the Borkum-terminal.
The sky cleared up more and more until there were hardly any clouds left, leaving me with only one option and that was to concentrate on the foreground. The waves gave me a different composition every second.
With the nice wind, smell of salty water and nothing but the sound of the waves and seagulls, it was a very relaxing evening.

I also filmed with my DSLR for a while. I haven't done that very often, but it was nice to try something new. I posted a very short clip here on Instagram.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.