In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'An Early Start'

I set the alarm for 5:30 am this morning so that we could get down the the 12 Apostles to watch the sunrise.

Up we got, packed away the tent in 5 minutes flat, jumped in the car and headed back down the road.

I really loved this image looking east showing the sun rising, and the layering of the mist over the cliff faces with the vegetation in the foreground. I found it difficult shooting images towards the sun, and think I'll have to learn some more advanced techniques for these types of shots.

Stayed there for about an hour or so, then headed into Port Campbell for breakfast and hot chocolate at a little cafe.

Drove back and spent some time at Loch Ard Gorge, climbed down the steps and onto a beautiful little secluded beach, before starting on the journey back home. I saw a sign that said Hopetoun Falls so we stopped for one more quick stop, although didn't walk to the bottom of the falls as it was going to take too long.

Arrived back in Melbourne at around lunchtime to pick up the kidletts.

I think this looks best viewed LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.