Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Another Year Gone!

Met up with a couple of my closest friends for coffee this morning in Torquay
The sun was shining again and it was warm enough to sit outside. Such a change from the awful day yesterday
We all had commitments in the afternoon, mine involving five dogs, so our catchup was far too brief.
Back home to feed the pack and I get a totally unexpected call from another friend that I don't see very often, now I've stopped teaching my adult classes. She was ringing to tell me the sad news about recently losing her canine best friend. 
One thing led to another and she ended up coming round so we could search online for a new companion for her.
It was so wonderful to see her and even more so, to be able to assist her in getting a new dog. I will look forward to meeting him in the very near future.

To 'celebrate' my birthday, various dining options were offered but I elected for a simple fish and chip supper on the Downs in Torquay.
The moon was just rising and helped my melancholy mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.