Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Nights Are Drawing In

A busy day and no time for any fun with my camera.

The moon, fast approaching full, made a brief appearance between the clouds tonight and it suddenly struck me how much earlier it’s getting dark.

Like me, Jorgie and Cas are feeling exhausted after having extra canine guests for the past week.
So it’s a quick blip of my youngest, enjoying her dreams.

Thank you all for your birthday wishes and kind words yesterday. They are very much appreciated.
For most of the year I manage to suppress a sadness, deeply felt since a tragedy in 2010 but on birthdays, Christmases and the date ‘it’ happened, that sadness is always overwhelming. It’s hard to be celebratory when all you want is for the day to be ordinary so you can push memories to the back of your mind again.

A much needed day to myself tomorrow. I need a photography ‘fix’ and then I know I’ll feel better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.