Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Black Tailed Godwit

I didn't rush out this morning because the weather was very dull until lunchtime.
First stop was at the deer park in Powderham but the herd were too distant for any decent shot.
Driving on to Topsham I decided to try and find another RSPB reserve and hope to see the famous avocets.
By this time the sun was out and I had an enjoyable hour walking around the town. 
I eventually found Bowling Green Marsh and the hide overlooking the tidal pools of the River Clyst.
Almost immediately a cry went up from the other occupants "Marsh Harrier". Sadly, it was out of range of my 100-400 lens but I really enjoyed seeing the bird fly over the reeds.
Nearer to the hide there were several BlackTailed Godwit (the others told me!) and while they mostly preened, one showoff flapped about sufficiently to provide today's image.
I didn't get any opportunity to capture anything jaw dropping but It sure felt good to be out in the warm sunshine for a few hours.

Feeling MUCH better today :-D.  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.