Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Hamish

I mentioned on Tuesday that I helped a friend find another canine companion. Well today he arrived at his new home, chauffeur driven (couriered) from Wales to South Devon in four hours.
We had carried out as many checks as possible over the phone and internet and were satisfied that the breeder was licensed and reputable but, until the puppy was here, there was always a nagging doubt in the back of our minds.
We needn't have worried.
At twelve weeks he is the most confident little chap, full of character and fun. Just what my friend needs to fill the huge void in her life.

This morning I managed a couple of hours at Stover. So warm in the sun. Sat and watched the dragonflies before having to seek some shade.
Managed to get a shot of the kingfisher but it was partly obscured by leaves but I've now got some insider knowledge of where it fishes.
Fingers crossed I get a clear shot next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.