Lala's Journal

By Lala

Holkham Hall Day 2 and & Blakeney

Day 2 started with a healthy breakfast! That was what it was called but when I added the calories, it was almost a diet day’s whole allowance. Sourdough toast, smashed avocado, poached eggs, sesame seeds and harissa, lovely! We began the working time with a tour round the Hall, looking at just some of the rooms and discussing how to make tours child friendly. Back to the meeting room to hear the rest of the houses’ News before general discussion and lunch. The meeting broke up with the settlement of next years meeting host - US!

Mr L met me and we made our way to Morston Quay, for my favourite bit of the Norfolk holiday. A trip out to see the seals, and this time we chose a trip that we could land on Blakeney Point. Mr L waited on the dunes while I walked to the beach. The weather was perfect, and the sea so blue!

Dinner in a Thai restaurant this evening.

I have included some shots of the Hall, seals and Point in my extra, but most of my photos today were taken on the big camera and I cannot upload until home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.