Little India

We managed to have 8 hours sleep which was really good, Alan headed off to work and I went down for breakfast, then I decided to go on the hop on, hop off buses.  I bought a two day pass and set off on the yellow route and hopped off at the Botanical Gardens which didn't disappoint and I spent a good few hours in there.  I went to the Orchid Garden which was amazing, and as Orchids are one of my favourite flowers, I really couldn't miss this.  I also walked through the rain forest where I saw a monitor lizard, wild chickens and a couple of squirrels, and I also saw a young couple having some wedding photos taken. 

After jumping back on the bus, I stayed on it to the terminus and swapped to the red route which took us through Little India and China Town.  This blip is of the entrance to Little India  which is decorated for Diwali - we're going to go and explore on foot when Alan's finished work on Friday.

I was back at the hotel about 5pm and went for a swim in the roof top pool which was so lovely after a very hot day - the temperature never changes in Singapore and it's a steady 34 degrees during the day, and doesn't feel much cooler at night.  Alan arrived back from work and came to join me at the pool before heading over to Bugis for something to eat.

I'm probably going to fall behind with your journals as I only have wifi when I'm at the hotel, and am only just finding time to post my blips, but I'll catch up with you when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.