Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

We was robbed!

Round my daughter's for dinner (again). I did the cooking and made this rather lovely Asian inspired beef stew with 5 spice powder, star anise, ginger, garlic, spring onions and chillies.

We then play the ladies against the men (3 on 3) at His & Hers. The ladies team consisted of the mother in law and the wife (pictured) and the daughter. The mens team were myself, my son and the daughters boyfriend.

Long story short, we get more questions right than the ladies but because of the way the pieces are moved in this game, the ladies get to the winning zone first. We manage to catch them up and take control putting us in a good position to win. A new card is drawn and we get the first 2 questions right. only 2 to go and we win the game. Onto the 3rd question and we flunk it - haven't got a clue cos it's a pink question. the ladies steal it and then get such an easy 4th question. They win the game and lap it up. That's gratitude for you - after I cooked that lovely meal.

Highlight of the game was my wife asking a question about the Walibri tribe in central Australia. Question was 'what do the men shake when greeting each other?' Well it's not hands, and my wife couldn't bring herself to read out the answer but it didn't matter because my daughter had no such reservations - c**k and b***s she cried. Point to the ladies.

I feel a re-match coming on :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.