Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A grand pile

When I saw the challenge for this weeks Wide Wednesday by steveng, I knew I was going to blip the coat hanger.  It certainly is a grand pile or perhaps even the grand pile of Sydney.

I am settling in to work now.  Little things have happened over the last two days such as getting my security card.  The lifts operate by swiping the card and pressing the floor you want.  You can't use the lifts otherwise.  I discovered a short cut to the ferry (bonus).  I have worked out which ferries best suit me and where there is easy parking.  I haven't got a locker yet but that is to come.  We hot desk so a locker is useful.  I am almost set for the printer and almost ready for the phones which run off skype for business.  The systems are still challenging but I am getting the hang of it all.  So far it's a thumbs up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.