Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Scheherazade and the rule of 3

I was so pleased with myself that I found this jumper in the garden for Debbi this week.  This was before I went to work and it is often too cold for the insects to get moving but it was a rather warm morning.  Scheherazade because of the veiling effect of the web he/she is sitting in.   

From then on it went downhill.  When I got to work I had an email that there was a suspected fraud on my credit card.  Yes, they were right.  Card blocked and cut up.  Pleading with them to issue a new one to get to me before I go away on Monday.  (No 1).  While I was doing my safari macro I was updating my phone.  I was also transferring a lot of photos off it to leave room for more on the trip (asyoudo).  I needed to get to work on time as I had something to do this morning at 9.30 so I had to cancel the transfer of photos and didn't realise the upgrade hadn't finished.  Result, phone hanging.  Can't turn off, can't do anything with it, swearing didn't help.  Googling what to do while on the phone to the credit card people when arrived at work (after being cut off once) and in a hurry to get to out to where I had to go to but couldn't fix the phone (no 2).  Sorted credit card and then left without my glasses  (no 3).  Couldn't read what I needed to but winged it.  Rushed back to work, finished googling the phone and sorted out what I had to do.  I went home at lunch and plugged the phone back in and waited while it did it's thing - hooray, phone working.  So while they have all been sorted or worked out, it was three things today which is why the rule of 3.  Hopefully, that will be the last of them before I go away.

PS  thanks so much for the love on the sun yesterday.  It was another fiery ball tonight too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.