Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Looking down

The theme this week for wide Wednesday was open.  I was always going to be limited today as I had an award lunch to go to in the Convention Centre in Sydney and was taken down and back by a workmate.  I mean if I was on my own I could have stopped along the way and got a better shot of something but all I could manage was this shot from level 5 of the open area below at Darling Harbour.  I rather liked the shadows - you can see it was not far past midday at the time.

Lunch was delicious but it is a long day getting to the big smoke and back.  Hey ho.  In other news, a brand new credit card was waiting in my letter box for me.  Isn't that a relief!

Thanks to steveng who is hosting I believe for the next two weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.