Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The nightmare, Day 1

Yesterday on the way back from Sydney my workmate reminded me to get my travel documents in order.  When I got home I had a quick look for my passport in it's two usual spots but couldn't find it.  A little nervous and worried, I came home early and started to systematically turn the house inside out looking for it without success.

I came back to work and looked for it there in case I had accidentally left it there.  No luck.  8 hours on my feet straight looking for it and no luck.  Plan B was a trip to the Post Office to see how quickly I could get a new passport.  I was told it had to be done in Sydney and to ring the number to make an appointment.  The first available was Monday at 10.20 and the chances of getting a passport in time for my flight was not looking good.

The hounds posed mid search.  It was all I had time for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.