Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Plans gone wrong

Well what would you expect with Friday 13th.  I had plans to blip the full moon rising over the Opera House this evening.  I took my camera to work and had worked out where I wanted to be.  I got caught up with something that took much longer than expected and as a consequence, the only shot I got was of the sun setting through my window.  Yes, that is the view I get from work over Darling Harbour looking West and the funny bits are probably reflections on the window.

Late back to mums, but what is that I smell?  Poppy had rolled in something disgusting and needed to be washed as she is visiting this weekend.  Poppy washed, dinner consumed and then it was on the road back to Newie.  An uneventful trip home under the light of that full moon and I am posting this this Saturday morning from home.

We are just about to head off to the Nursing home so I will catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.