That Time of Year

Yes, it's that time of year when the nights begin to draw in, the garden is going in to hibernation and the jigsaws come out.  I've had this one under the bed for several months, still in its wrapper, so a treat.

Meanwhile I intended to do all sorts of things today but I've had to wait in for a parcel.  No sooner had I popped downstairs and come back then I found a card through the door, aagghh!  Thankfully the delivery person had left it with the next door neighbour and not taken it back to base. 

I had a lovely catch up with Becky as she got ready for work (being five hours behind)  All is well with them on the other side of the pond.

Tony's trek today had to be diverted as there was deep snow in the pass they were due to descend into, sounds exciting.  They are now safely in Campitello and hopefully some photos will be coming through soon.

On the vegetarian front, I tried a recipe which promised to give me all of my five a day, a bean cassoulet - sadly it reminded me of the gruel which might be served to a starving artist in a garret!  Does anyone have a suggestion of a sensible vegetarian recipe book which will not fill my cupboards with ingredients I will only use once and delivers tasty, wholesome dishes? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.