Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Off the wall

I do love the 7.47 from Woking to Waterloo. It comes in early and it comes in empty from the engine sheds so you always get a seat and have a few more minutes to get your head around the day (in my case for the short journey to Weybridge), but I swear if I was commuting to London I would still get it. People worry too much about getting places quickly. It’s quality that counts.

I got a good picture of Flat Man with a commuter on Platform 1. She was happy to give her consent. He doesn't talk much. I like to think she buys him coffee every morning and reads the paper to him; maybe there is unrequited love involved.

Work was exhausting and full of little dramas. People kept telling me to go home but I didn’t feel like being on my own.

Delighted with the Scottish courts decision on prorogation. Even if it gets overturned in the supreme court it shows the rest of the world we are putting up a fight.

I need a reading evening tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.