Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Mom's Bowl

I feel better today.  Hate to have too many scheduled things but I went to Tai Chi class and I must admit that being in the group and and hearing it all anew is very helpful, as opposed to bumbling along on my own..which I’ll continue as well of course.  Gotta stay upright.

Also got my too long shaggy hair cut.  My nice neighborhood hair cutter gave me some tomatoes and beans from her garden!

AND made time for the photo projects!  Photographing some more of my Mom’s “Stuff”  I have no idea the history of this little bowl but it’s in a lot of her old pictures so it’s going in my book.   There are those metal pieces in-between the stone.    I had a wee notebook where she actually wrote down the origin and properties of a few things…but it’s lost!!!  Grrrr

Did 2 for my other journal also…. now it’s time to make a Blue Apron dinner, something with shrimp..   

Extra.. 1950 or so..the bowl with Dad and his relatives and their aquavit glasses raised at christmastime.....

And I have to acknowledge 9/11 today .  18 years! . we all remember where we were.  Our son and dil lived a few blocks away... she still has the effects on her lungs of what I heard today that described the air like “ drano”!    So glad they moved out here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.