Bradders

By Bradders

The white one is mine

Today... Has been a notable day. Day 246.

So my tax return got rejected the other day because the accountant I paid to do it was unregistered. Turns out this accountant, my most recent employer and friends from the hostel had all been wrong about what I can claim and what I am owed... Well I went to another accountant this morning (and paid them), short answer is I was expecting everything back and I get nothing (including the accountants fees!).

Yesterday I found a car that met all my criteria, so I viewed it and put a deposit down, pending a mechanical inspection (before I knew about my tax situation). Had that mechanical inspection today and bought the car, seems alright but I need to fix the Aircon and spark plugs. So now I have a car finally, but I can't really enjoy it because I'm suddenly doubly out of pocket and no closer to my next job.

Also got an eye infection from kayaking and times it perfectly with losing my glasses.

On the positive side, I have a car, I get to buy new glasses and I have got good teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.