Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Spent my day relocating basil of different kinds, from one table to another My next chore was to harvest chili and place on newspaper paper to dry. During my chores I spoke a lot with my colleague from Afghanistan. My boss said yes to my question if I could practice Swedish with my colleague, which is good. She read a few lines on one of the newspaper pages, and we talked about what the words meant. There were a lot of difficult words, as there usually are in the ordinary newspapers. There're newspapers with easier language for beginners learning Swedish, but those are mainly for school use. There were some long words about advertising, that we talked about and I showed her an add to explain the words even more. But, all this teaching made me really tired and I slept for an hour when I got home and it took me another hour to fully wake up. I'm happy to help her, but I'm also happy I don't teach daily now a days. :)
I also made stops to take photos of all the lovely Dahlias we have. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.