Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I wanted to replace my thought out blip (this one) with a moon shot. It was so beautiful and just a thin sliver, but at the time I came out with camera and tripod it had gone to bed beneath the horizon. It wasn't rising, it was setting. A bit of an anti climax when I came rushing out and then...gone... :D
I've been to a fab lecture this evening: "Autumn in the garden" with a Swedish gardener. It was held at our local library and very interesting! She's such a good speaker, I know her from TV shows, and very funny too.
Earlier today I got a great idea! I've made three concrete leaves and I don't have room for them all. The weekend after next we are traveling to our relatives and because it's too cold to stay at our mountain cabin we have been invited to sleep at different relatives. They are dividing us between three houses. I'm staying at a relative I'm really fond of, my dads cousins daughter. And, I'm taking this leaf with me instead of giving her a flower as a thanks for letting me sleep in her house, or rather her mums old house since she lives in a town not far way. She has a large garden and I think it'll be perfect there. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.