CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

Aperture & Exposure

Homework from week 2 of a year with my camera class.  We get to play with aperture.

Picture 1 taken at f3.5 and a focal length of 15mm
Picture 2 taken at f22 and a focal length of 15mm

First attempt at putting pictures side by each.  Much harder than I expected.  I need to find a free photo editing program.

Interesting how drastically the shutter speed changed from 1/60th of a second to 1/4 for the f22.  Logically I know it should do this, but it's easier to learn what that means when we try it in person.  I had to take several attempts due to hand-shaking making things fuzzy.

Aperture priority is pretty much the only non-auto I know how to use on my camera, so this homework was pretty easy for me.  I suspect things are going to get tougher from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.