Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Still life with leaves

Continuing the styled photoshoot and making still life photos for my online class with Kim Klassen.

I tried  to make some photos with various props  using the morning  light in  the dining room. I had some props and the light was great but I was not happy with any of them.  Well, maybe 2 out of 50+ photos.     Kim added an extra inspiration prompt where she said if we were not happy doing styled photos to go outside and find something in Nature to shoot.  

So I did!   There on the step was a leaf that had fallen with some color.  So I took photos, then added more leaves and moved it to the sidewalk.  Close ups and  flatlays and just all kind of shots.  I did not worry about the light being blown out or anything.  I did use the exposure compensation to adjust down for the brightness.     

The photos here are some that I too.  I am much happier with this kind of photography.   I want to use the light box for some still life but finding something small will be hard.  But you never know...I might come up with something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.