Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Caught

Is what happened when I walked across the yard this morning as this spider had his web strings from the oak to the redbud.  After I said a few bad words and got the strings out of my face I went back inside for the camera as I could see I did not destroy the web.   (which would have been more bad words than what I said and probably another shower to make sure that spider was not on me!)  

I could tell he was already redoing the strings to renew the web.   I will remember not to walk on that side of the redbud tree.

We are so hot here this week..a last burst of summer but the heat index is over 100 by late afternoon.   The heat makes my foot swell even if I am only outside for a short walk.     So inside I will be.     So ready for fall to get here!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.