Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday220 Obelisk

This week's theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is shape.  I have just about managed to fulfil the brief as my picture does have an obelisk drinking fountain as its centre but I can't really say that this is a true abstract, more just surreal.  The water fountain is just outside Butler's Retreat, where I meet with my friend H for coffee every other week.

My excuse is that I have had a busy day, Thursday being my weekly visit to Slimming World and today followed by meetings with two friends (separately). then the usual supermarket haul and in between, some office work too.
In other news:  Zeus09smum has broken her other ankle following a fall while dog walking.  A visit to her GP last night resulted in an instruction to go to casualty for an x ray to confirm.  My daughter #2 was able to take her this morning and she is now back home, foot encased in a boot and hopefully finding that the painkillers are kicking in.
My other event today: in all the years that I've lived surrounded by Epping Forest, I've never had a deer run out in front of my car...until today.  Fortunately, I do drive at the speed limit, as  did the driver behind me (and at a safe distance too) so when I did my emergency stop, the little muntjack trotted over unscathed and we drivers were in one piece too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.