Life Savors

By osuzanna

Skipper on the Bud

Even though it is as hot as midsummer, I decided to venture out to the Agricultural Park Gardens this morning.  The place was absolutely alive with Skippers.  After chatting with one of the volunteer gardeners, I went to the adjacent Dahlia Gardens, also maintained by volunteers from the National Capital Area Dahlia Society.  Similarly, it was full of skippers, but not volunteers so I had the place to myself.  I got lots of images, but this one was my favorite - I think for its simplicity and nice background colors.  While Dahlias are such beautiful photogenic flowers, I like the buds even more.  

After about an hour of camera therapy, the heat zapped me and I headed off to the more mundane world of grocery shopping, laundry, cleaning out the refrigerator etc.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.