My favourite oak

... which I'm sure has featured in my journal several times before, but not fartnarkled as today for Abstract Thursday.

Went to Line Dancing tonight. Very slow journey there as about thirty vehicles crawled along in a crocodile. Eventually, what was apparently the front one - a large lorry - and gradually others - got past what was slowing everything down: a MAMIL (AKA Middle Aged Man In Lycra) on his bike. For a few hundred yards the crocodile-speed rose to the dizzy heights of about 25mph, only to slow right down again. Yup. Another MAMIL. Why can't they avoid busy main roads?

Line dancing was super. But not the journey home. By then, it was dark and the MAMILs had gone home to their bike sheds, or wherever they live. This time it was swirling fog that was slowing down all drivers. Had to drive the whole way home on dipped headlights. Now my shoulders ache from peering into the fog as I crawled along. Ho hum. Off to bed now that I've blipped. Goodnight, blipmates. Will catch up anon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.