Painted Lady

It's a really lovely day as you can see from the cloudless blue sky. I've spent the morning in the garden, mainly planting spring bulbs and tidying up borders and pots. I was surprised to see a painted lady butterfly. I thought they'd all disappeared after the influx earlier in the summer. Look how raggy its wing is. It has lost one of its antennae too. Lovely to see one again though.

The new fence is nearly done. To my horror, despite the construction of a six foot stockade, Flora still managed to get into next door's garden. Luckily our neighbours are amused by her antics. I need to find some nice climbers in the spring to grow up the fence.

Thanks to everyone who popped in yesterday to comment on Otter. There is definitely an Otter-shaped hole here today.

Wishing you all a happy, sunny weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.