Not for human consumption

After a damp morning the warm sun has appeared. I noticed a lovely red admiral butterfly sunning itself in the garden. I took the big Sony out to see if I could get a good shot. Of course it flew away as soon as I got anywhere near it. Wandering down the garden I noticed these three rotten apples still attached to the tree. Why these three have gone bad and the adjacent fruit looks fine I don't know. They went into the compost bin quite smartly. Perhaps they're more interesting than a butterfly.

Thanks for all the comments, hearts, stars and support of all kinds for yesterday's kiltwalk blip. I'm not too stiff this morning but, despite all the fresh air, I had a horribly disturbed night so sleepiness is to the fore today.

That's actually no good as I have a bit to do in preparation for next week. So I will have to gather myself and get a move on. I would also like a bit of garden time. There's three months of leaf sweeping ahead and I like to do a wee bit each day. I'm not worried about leaves on the flowerbeds as they provide protection in the winter and eventually compost for the soil. But I'm not keen on them on the paths where they can be slippy for the unwary. And the sun is shining so out is definitely better than in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.