Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Poppies

Red poppies to go with my red balloon yesterday. I'm a bit obsessed with the poppies at the moment. As I'm sure I say every year, there seem to be more than ever this year!
Miss E came to work with me this morning. She was so good sitting quietly in the corner on her iPad. Occasionally looking embarrassed as I told stories about her as a baby or how wonderfully she's turned out!!
And she helped hand out drinks and tidy up. Always useful to bring your child to work!!
Lessons were tough today. I've got a cough and a cold and no voice which is not ideal for singing. And I felt like it was about a million degrees as I spluttered and coughed my way through it. Lovely!!
Miss E took to her bed when we got back and I lazed about on the sofa before taking Archie out for a walk. It was a very quick walk and he wasn't impressed!!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.