Kaffir lily ...

... adding colour in the garden right now. Plus a little enlivenment,

What a glorious day! Wall to wall sunshine and warmth. I alternately worked in the garden (its hacking back bramble time again) and read my book in the sunshine. My new birthday book from my brother - Mythos by Stephen Fry. He wears his scholarship lightly, highly readable, humorous, maldy complicated but enthralling. I've just got to Aphrodite emerging from the waves on her shell - a romantic image until you remember she was born from her father's castrated genitals! 
Just had a swim and it's definitely getting colder. I used another birthday gift when I got out- Himself gave me a highly sustainable eco flask, perfect for hot tea to warm you up afterwards.

Thank you so much for all the kind wishes yesterday, very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.