secret garden

By freespiral

It's my birthday!

And there's been non-stop gadding. First off a very delicious lunch with friends in Schull, followed by a most delightful swim (7 other swimmers and someone waterskiing!) then a really good film -Leonard & Marianne: Words of Love  (really sad but very well done - he gave up his precious ones to follow the world, the biggest casualty being Marianne's young son*), followed by another tasty supper and one the way home just now a huge moon appeared over the mountains and a hare frolicked in front of us. That's quite enough for an old lady - I'll catch up tomorrow.

* My first proper gig was at the Albert Hall in 1970 and it was Leonard Cohen. I was stunned.
I'd forgotten just how spine tingling his work was, especially his earlier stuff, take a listen to Marianne and sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.