Lala's Journal

By Lala

Cromer, Fish & Chips, Iron Age Fort

Today we spent most of the day in Cromer, which has definitely become one of my favourite seaside towns. Lots of little characterful streets, and a fabulous coastline, with different activities. Boats, beach games, surf school and hang gliding all seen today. The collage has a shot of the blue sea, and in the other direction the surfers in the water. There is a shot of the fabulous fish and chip dinner and a selfie with the cliffs as a backdrop.

Once we returned to the cottage I said I wanted to do the walk to the Iron Age Fort and Mr L did join me. It was well worth it! We tell the children in our cave to castle workshop all about the Iron Age, and here was the evidence. As the sun shone onto the opposing ditch, we took the opportunity of shadow silly selfies!

This evening we have eaten the crab we bought for supper and packed, I wish I could stay another week! We will be back to Norfolk!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.