The pumpkin not taken

I went up to the allotment to seek out any stuff that would be worth entering in the annual show tomorrow - an astonishing assortment of stuff, but doubt if any of it is consistent enough. Might try with a couple of rather whiskery neeps. Decideded against taking a pumpkin - this one is the largest, but I feel it still has a way to go. And it might form a crucial  part of our diet post Oct 31st.

I also found half a punnetful of brambles in the back border; I went through considerable contortions to avoid damaging the huge web belonging to the Great Garden Spider of Restalrig who was sat resplendent in the centre of it. Afterwards I thought I might get a blip out of her, but thought I'd better put it as an extra since her presence on the front page might alarm the arachnaphobes.

Right, off to shave some more root hairs off the neeps. (We know how to make our own fun round here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.