A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Direction

Weather warmed up today; I think the pond is mostly thawed now. It was well above freezing for the first time in...I can't remember when. I went to lunch with Cecilia and didn't wear a coat or jacket. Now that is cause for celebration. I'm going to a chamber of commerce meeting tomorrow as Cecilia's guest. I'm checking them out to see if it might be a good way to move my soap business forward. Then I'm off to ride the commuter train into the city with my kids and grandkids. It's Owen's first train ride and that is the sole purpose of this trip. We'll ride the train for nearly an hour, eat lunch, then ALL ABOARD! Back home. First one direction, then another. He LOVES trains, so I'm hoping there will be a good blip opportunity (or 200) tomorrow.

In wondering what to blip today, I decided to look up. There you have it, my favorite view in one of my favorite rooms of the house. This view reminds me of choices - how we choose today to go in one direction, and then later choose a different direction. Sometimes it feels like we are headed back the way we came, but we never quite end up there. Sort of like those American Idol contenders heading off to sing their hearts out hoping for the big break that will change their lives forever. ...what was I saying? Oh crap, I'm missing American Idol!

Edit: Today I am grateful for blue skies, my little floor heater, and choo choo trains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.