Builders

I was up early for the builders. They arrived short before 9 am and started with the cornicing. Hmmmm ....... 

First they disappeared again, because the plaster they were using was drying too quick. Then the worked a while and left at 1 pm as now the plaster has to dry before they can continue.

They also told me, that they will not return before Tuesday .... I am not happy. The repair which was supposed to be done in a week and was supposed to start on August 12th is dragging on and on and my studio in dismantled and the whole flat is uncomfortable, as the studio and hall content is stored. I do not think I would hire them again!

The weather was dull as well and I had trouble to be as productive as I should have been.

I went out for a coffee and getting my nails done and went back to my stuff. It was nice to see the sun in the afternoon!

Hence blipping the short lived lovely sunshine on Glasgow tenements.



Neil came home tired again and went straight to bed!

I was faffing on linkedIn and reading some articles about "being not employable" because of tattoos, which was quite entertaining .....!



No I need something to eat and my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.